(Arts, Science and Commerce)
Rajgurunagar,Tal-Khed, Dist-Pune, 410505
Affilated to SPPU ID: PU/PN/ASC/036/1977 | Star college scheme by DBT, Govt. of India(2014) | DST-FIST Scheme (2014) | Best college unit award(NSS) by SPPU(2016) | NAAC-Accredited 'B' | ISO 9001:908

Department of Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)


The Department of Commerce was established in the year 1977. At the time of establishment of college , there were only 45 students studying in the Commerce faculty, but now it has reached more than 2000 students till now. With the advancement of the industries, our Department took many initiatives for the betterment of our students.

The Department organized State and National level conferences/ seminar. The Department also organizes various competition, test series, industrial visit, educational trips for the development of students. As a result many of our students has made their career in different fields such as CA, CWA, CS, MBA and many of our students became successful entrepreneur and successful in civil service examination.

Every year the Department organizes alumni meet as well as parents meet and now it has became the ritual. The Department has Six Boards such as-

  • Department of Accountancy
  • Department of Business Law
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Business Economics
  • Department of Banking & Finance
  • Department of Costing

The faculties working in the Department are highly qualified and well experienced. The Department have well equipped Commerce lab having 65 computers with internet facility.

Every year result of UG shows increasing trend i.e. more than 80%.

Our ex-faculty member and Principal Dr. J. D. Takalkar had shouldered responsibility as a Principal very successfully and also work as a senate member and chairman of the BOS in Business Law of SPPU-Pune. Dr. T. G. Gite has also worked as a chairman of Business Economics of the University and he has also given 'Best Teacher Award' by the University. Dr. H. M. Jare has also worked as a Principal in the year 2010-11 and 2011-12 successfully and was also the member of BOS in Business Law from 1994-99.

Some of our faculty member have completed their Ph.D. research work and NET/SET examination successfully and some are pursuing Ph.D and M.Phil in commerce. Some are preparing for NET/SET examination.

Commerce faculty have given opportunity to complete their career in various fields of activities. The Department has produced many meritorious students are as under-

  1. Mr. Khirad K.K. (C.A)
  2. Mr. Gargote K.D. (C.A)
  3. Mr. Pingale Ratikant (C.A)
  4. Mr. Dherange Sachin ( C.A)
  5. Mr. Borhade Madhav (C.A)
  6. Mr. Konihnkar Bhushan (C.A)
  7. Mr. Jare Sampat (C.M.A)
  8. Mr. Dherange Vitthal (C.M.A)
  9. Mr. Kulkarni Prasad (C.M.A)
  10. Mr. Ranpise Popat (C.M.A)
  11. Mr. Kad Ganesh (C.M.A)
  12. Mr. Gaikwad Rushikesh (C.M.A)
  13. Mr. Vehale Vishal (C.M.A)
  14. Mr. Vehale Sudhir (C.M.A)
  15. Mr. Patil Yogesh (C.M.A)
  16. Mr. Kohinkar Yogesh (C.S)
  17. Mr. Rajgurav Amol ( Dy.S.P.- CRPF)
  18. Mrs. Ghumatkar Ujwala (P.I.)
  19. Mr. Muluk Maruti ( P.I.)
  20. Mr. Pawar Rupesh ( P.S.I.)
  21. Mrs. Lawange Sarika (P.S.I.)
  22. Mr. Takalkar Amrut ( Bank Manager- R.Nagar)
  23. Mr. Kharpude Bhagwan ( Bank Manager- Mumbai)
  24. Mr. Walunj Sunil ( LIC- Development Officer)
  25. Mr. Shelar Shantaram ( LIC- Development Officer)
  26. Dr. Panmand B.G.( Associate Professor)
  27. Dr. Borkar D.S. ( Asst. Professor)
  28. Prof. Oswal P.P ( Asst. Professor -M.Phil, Ph.D (Pursuing))
  29. Prof. Pawar A.S. ( Asst.Professor- SET )
  30. Prof. Bendale A.J. ( Asst. Professor- SET )

We have started short term courses for the skill development and employment creation for our students from academic year 2018-19 which are as under-

Class Name of Course
F.Y.B.Com Certificate course in Computerized accounting
S.Y.B.Com Certificate course in Personality Development
T.Y.B.Com Certificate course in Banking and Finance